Möbelmeile

The home of german quality furniture.

The MÖBELMEILE (“furniture mile”) is an association of leading furniture manufacturers in the living room, bedroom, dining room, hall, office, and children’s room product categories. All the companies involved are headquartered or have a branch in Eastern Westphalia, and they all present their high-quality furniture collections in their own showrooms across more than 20,000 m². Here you can see the entire range of products, presented lovingly and with great care.

Our members include companies that look back on traditions of over a hundred years, as well as very successful newcomers. The MÖBELMEILE itself was founded over 20 years ago. It all began with five furniture manufacturers located in the region who decided to bundle their marketing activities, and thus the idea for the MÖBELMEILE community was born.

The concept behind the MÖBELMEILE is that together, we can increase our attractiveness and achieve more. Our shared goal is to invite people in Eastern Westphalia to come and discover the products, exhibitions and performance of our companies in person.

In our joint events, campaigns and working groups, we continually develop new ideas and offers for informing furniture dealers around the world about this central market-place for high-quality furniture manufacturers in the heart of Germany. As a result, the MÖBELMEILE in-house exhibition, which is held annually in the autumn, has become a must-see for buyers from Germany and abroad.

Experience the MÖBELMEILE

IN-HOUSE EXHIBITION – 20. – 24.09.2020

Every autumn, all the members of the MÖBELMEILE open their showrooms to an international trade audience for a whole week. The MÖBELMEILE in-house exhibition is a central meeting point where an international audience can view and experience the latest trends and innovations for the next furniture season. The furniture fairs MOW and “Küchenmeile A30” take place at the same time, so that over 600 manufacturers in the region of Eastern Westphalia present their innovations for the coming season simultaneously.

Individual Visits

The showrooms and companies of the MÖBELMEILE are open to trade visitors all year round. Just contact us to agree an appointment and you can experience the whole range of each manufacturers’ current collections. As the showrooms are right next to our members’ headquarters and manufacturing facilities, visitors gain comprehensive insights into all the business processes and get to know the companies in detail.

Seminars & Training

Many of our members hold seminars and training courses throughout the year to further qualify sales staff. Their own employees and retailers’ sales specialists learn about the products, the exhibition, and the production facilities of the company concerned, and get to know their contact partners. A perfect prerequisite for later success on shop floor.

Location / members

moebelmeile europa owl

Right at the centre of Europe and in the middle of Germany, the Möbelmeile is located in Eastern Westphalia, the heart of the German furniture industry. The 14 members of the MÖBELMEILE present their products in 9 showrooms totalling more than 20,000 m² exhibition space, all within a narrow radius around the Westphalian town of Rietberg.

East Westphalia as a furniture region

About a third of all furniture produced in Germany is manufactured in North Rhine-Westphalia, and most of that is produced in the region of Eastern Westphalia-Lippe. Thousands of employees in over 250 facilities bring in sales of more than 6 billion euros. There is also a broadly based supplier industry. A furniture cluster that is unique worldwide – at the centre of Europe, in the middle of Germany. So you could say that the heart of the German furniture industry beats in Estern Westphalia.

The furniture region in numbers:

  • Over 250 operations

  • Over 30,000 employees

  • Total sales over €6 billion

  • Rising export quotas over the last few years

Despite all the difficulties involved, furniture production remains an important field of expertise for Germany. Its success factors were and are innovations in methods and products which are used to launch highly specialised and top-quality offers on the market. The success of these measures is clearly shown by the rise in the export quota over the last 10 years. The four largest export markets for the furniture trade are the Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland and France.

Contact

Do you have any questions, or would you like to contact us? Just use our contact form.
We would be glad to hear from you and will get back to you quickly.

Name *
Please enter your name.

Email *
Please enter a valid email.

Company *
Please enter your company.

Message *
Please enter your message.

*
Please check this field.

*
Please check this field.

I have read and understood the data privacy policy and I hereby grant my approval for processing of my personal data in accordance with this policy. Notice: You can revoke your consent at any time by posting this per eMail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with future effect.

Möbelmeile

Wo gute Möbel zuhause sind.

Die MÖBELMEILE ist ein Verbund führender Möbelhersteller in den Segmenten Wohnen, Schlafen, Speisen, Garderoben, Büro und Kinderzimmer. Alle Unternehmen haben in der Region Ostwestfalen ihren Sitz oder eine Vertriebsniederlassung und präsentieren in eigenen Showrooms auf insgesamt über 20.000 m² ihre hochwertigen Möbelkollektionen. In der gesamten Bandbreite und mit viel Liebe perfekt inszeniert.

Unter den Mitgliedern finden sich Unternehmen mit über 100-jähriger Tradition sowie auch sehr erfolgreiche Newcomer. Der Ursprung der MÖBELMEILE liegt dabei über 20 Jahre zurück. Damals begann alles mit fünf regional ansässigen Möbelherstellern, die ihre Marketingmaßnahmen bündeln wollten. Aus dieser Überlegung entstand der Interessen-Verbund der MÖBELMEILE.

Mit hoher Attraktivität gemeinsam mehr erreichen – das ist Leitidee der MÖBELMEILE. Das gemeinsame Ziel dabei ist es, Menschen in die Möbelregion Ostwestfalen einzuladen, um Produkte, Ausstellungen und die Leistungsfähigkeit der Unternehmen persönlich kennenzulernen.

In gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen, Kampagnen und Arbeitsgruppen werden immer wieder neue Ideen und Angebote entwickelt, um Möbelhändler aus aller Welt den zentralen Marktplatz hochwertiger Möbelhersteller mitten in Deutschland näher zu bringen. Und so ist die jährlich im Herbst stattfindende MÖBELMEILE Hausmesse mittlerweile ein fester Pflichttermin bei deutschen und auch ausländischen Einkäufern.

MÖBELMEILE erleben

Hausmesse – vom 16. bis zum 20.09.2018

Im Herbst jeden Jahres öffnen alle Mitglieder der MÖBELMEILE dem internationalen Fachpublikum eine ganze Woche lang ihre Showrooms. Die Hausmesse der MÖBELMEILE ist der zentrale Anlaufpunkt für ein internationales Publikum, um die neusten Trends und Innovationen der nächsten Möbelsaison persönlich zu sichten und zu erleben. Zeitgleich finden auch die Fachmessen MOW und Küchenmeile A30 statt und insgesamt präsentieren dann über 600 Hersteller in der Region Ostwestfalen die Neuheiten für die kommende Saison.

365 Tage Showrooming

Die Showrooms und Unternehmen der MÖBELMEILE stehen Fachbesuchern das ganze Jahr offen. Stimmen Sie einfach einen Termin mit uns ab und Sie erleben die aktuellen Sortimente der Hersteller in ihrer gesamten Bandbreite. Durch die unmittelbare Nähe der Showrooms zum Firmensitz und den Produktionsstätten der Mitglieder erhalten Besucher zudem einen umfassenden Einblick in die gesamten Geschäftsprozesse und lernen die Unternehmen im Detail kennen.

Schulungen & Trainings

Für die Qualifizierung der Vertriebsmitarbeiter finden das ganze Jahr über Schulungen und Trainings bei zahlreichen unserer Mitglieder statt. Hier lernen die Mitarbeiter und Fachverkäufer aus dem Handel die Produkte, die Ausstellung, die Produktion und die Ansprechpartner des jeweiligen Unternehmens kennen. Eine ideale Basis für einen späteren Verkaufserfolg der Produkte.

Lage / Mitglieder

moebelmeile europa owl

Zentral in Europa und in der Mitte Deutschlands hat die Möbelmeile Ihre Heimat in der Region Ostwestfalen, dem Herzen der deutschen Möbelindustrie. In einem engen Radius um den westfälischen Ort Rietberg präsentieren sich die 17 Mitglieder der MÖBELMEILE in 10 Showrooms mit insgesamt mehr als 20.000 m² Ausstellungsfläche.

Möbelregion Ostwestfalen

Rund ein Drittel aller der in Deutschland produzierten Möbel werden in Nordrhein-Westfalen, schwerpunktmäßig in Ostwestfalen-Lippe, hergestellt. Der Gesamtumsatz liegt bei über 6 Milliarden Euro, den tausende Mitarbeiter in über 250 Betrieben erwirtschaften. Hinzu kommt eine breit gefächerte Zulieferindustrie. Ein weltweit einmaliges Möbelcluster mitten in Europa, im Zentrum Deutschlands gelegen. Das Herz der deutschen Möbelindustrie schlägt daher in Ostwestfalen.

Die Möbelregion in Zahlen:

  • Über 250 Betriebe

  • Über 30.000 Beschäftigte

  • Über 6 Mrd. € Gesamtumsatz

  • Steigende Exportquoten in den letzten Jahren

Trotz aller Widrigkeiten bleibt die Möbelwirtschaft ein wichtiges Kompetenzfeld in Deutschland. Erfolgsfaktoren waren und sind dabei Verfahrens- und Produktinnovationen, mit denen hochspezialisierte und qualitativ anspruchsvolle Leistungsangebote in den Markt gebracht werden. Der Erfolg dieser Maßnahmen zeigt sich deutlich in der Steigerung der Exportquote über die letzten 10 Jahre. Dabei sind die Niederlande, Österreich, die Schweiz und Frankreich die vier größten Exportmärkte für den Handel mit Möbeln.

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen oder möchten mit uns in Kontakt treten? Nutzen Sie ganz einfach das Kontaktformular.
Wir helfen Ihnen gerne und melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.

Name *
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Namen an.

E-Mail *
Bitte eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse angeben.

Firma *
Bitte tragen Sie Ihre Firma ein.

Nachricht *
Bitte eine Nachricht eintragen.

Bitte bestätigen Sie dieses Feld.